Knitty Gritty Handwarmers

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Hi All,

Now that another semester of college is behind me, its time for me to start focusing on my crafts again! Today, I want to share a quick project that I made in under one hour! I got this pattern from an old episode of Knitty Gritty! If you haven’t seen Knitty Gritty, it is a knitting and DIY show hosted by the incomparable Vickie Howell, which used to come on the DIY network. The show has been off the air for a few years now, but the patterns remain fabulous.

These handwarmers were knit with straight needles, with stockinette stitch and a rib stitch edging. To make the hole for the thumb, you simply sew inward from both ends of the handwarmers until you have the desired length leftover for the thumb entry.

What I love about this pattern is the ease with which it can be personalized. I knitted these with sock yarn and made them relatively short. However, you can use any yarn to create any texture, length, or style desired!

-Mika ❤

Leave a Reply

