One Lovely Blog Award

Hi all,screen-shot-2014-08-31-at-5-04-16-pm

I’m so excited to share that I was just nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by Leave it to Joy. Joy is a renaissance woman of crafts, and writes about all things diy, knitting, food, and opinion related.

These are the rules of the One Lovely Blog Award:

  1. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you
  2. List the rules and display the award
  3. Include seven facts about yourself
  4. Nominate around 15 other bloggers and let them know about the award (their About page is a good place!)
  5. Follow the blogger who nominated you (if not already!)

7 Facts about me:

  1. I’m obsessed with the video series, “Don’t Hug Me I’m Scared.”
  2. My favorite movie is the original, 1976 version of Carrie.
  3. My dream is to have my own fashion brand, and to open my own business.
  4. I have a goal of becoming fluent in Spanish.
  5. I have a classical guitar named Segovia.
  6. I am a bellydancer.
  7. “Here’s to You” by Joan Baez is currently the most-played song on my I-pod.

15 Nominees:

  1. Work in Progress Girl
  2. Woolen Affairs
  3. More Than Fables
  4. Andre Sue Knits
  5. Creeping Thyme
  6. The Only Way is Chelsea
  7. Pretty in Gingham
  8. Lady Hartley’s Blog
  9. The Multi-ti Purpose Room
  10. Dancing Rain
  11. Bonny Knits
  12. Amor Nam Formo
  13. Connect The Knots
  14. Lunar Star 5×5
  15. Kristina Hemmerling Art

Thank you to all for having such interesting and intriguing blogs.  Even if you do not plan on participating in the award, I am just glad to be spreading the word about your blog. 🙂

-Mika

5 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Pingback: Award of Excellence, thanks Joëlle! | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

