I may be a knitter at heart…

…But I can sew too!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am really, really, really proud of my first finished and highly successful sewn projects! I can’t say that this skirt was particularly easy for me to make as a beginner, as it was a knit fabric which stretched a lot while sewing, but I have to say that all of the blood, sweat, and tears were worth it for this beautiful skirt!
I got the pattern for this skirt from “Sewing in a Straight Line” by Brett Bara. If you haven’t checked out this book, I highly recommend it!
PS: What do you think of the scarf I made out of the left-over fabric? 🙂
 -Mika ❤
3 thoughts on “I may be a knitter at heart…

  1. I like the color. I think it is really nice for the coming Spring. You are right, Knits can be quite the challenge. I think you are doing great. Hang in there and I wish you much success. Paris

Leave a Reply

