Hat #2 – Black, White, and Roses

This hat is another one of my favorite creations, and it is also one of my first designs! I don’t remember where the inspiration came from – (probably from a black and white striped sweater that I have) – but I knew that I wanted to create a cute and quirky hat for the winter that would always remind me of spring. ❤

I knit this hat on size 10 circular needles, in a simple stockinette stitch. The rose embellishment was crocheted.

With such a simple hat like this, the possibilities are endless. Instead of a rose, what other embellishments could I have added to make this design special?

-Mika 🙂

4 thoughts on “Hat #2 – Black, White, and Roses

Leave a Reply

